New Hope Dragway Results
Share |

Brian Wiles, of Newberry, Ind., won the Top Eliminator competition when Jim Watson, of Bainbridge, Ind., broke-out in the finals.  Bloomington’s Kevin Hunter finished third.
 Keith Walters, of Indianapolis, defeated Bloomington’s Amy Cain in the final round of the Modified Eliminator class.  Brian Featherstone, of Coal City, Ind., and Tim Walters, of Indianapolis, were the semifinalist finishers.
 In the final of the Super Eliminator class, Terre Haute’s Bill Lewis broke-out, giving the win to Bloomington’s Rob Robinson.  Scotty Weaver, of Indianapolis, and Andrew Tedrow, of Shoals, Ind., were the class’s semifinalists.
 The final in the Trophy class was decided by a double break-out.  Gary Dobson, of Bloomfield, Ind., was the winner because Indianapolis’ Kevin Page had the greater infraction.
 Evan Brand, of Farmersburg, Ind., won the Speed’s class when Indianapolis’ Kevin Page broke out in the finals.  The Speed’s class is reserved for rookie racers who are in their first year of competition.
 Points’ racing will continue next Friday night.

< < back > >