Bandimere Speedway

Track Info
Physical Address: 3051 South Rooney Rd.
Morrison, CO 80465 USA
Mailing Address:  
Office Phone Number: 303-697-6001
Track Phone Number: 800-664-8946
Fax Number: 303-697-0815
Email Address:
Web Site:
Racers: View Track Racer Directory
Weather: View Current Weather Conditions
Map: View Map
Facebook: Facebook
Strassweg Conquers Thunder Mountain
jb strassweg meyer top dragster racer

Bandimere, CO - JB Strassweg drove his Meyer Distributing Top Dragster right up the mountain and claimed the $10,000 prize for winning the class. The cliché of no mountain for a climber, JB climbed and conquered “Thunder Mountain.”

Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series Results - Bandimere Speedway
nhra lucas oil drag racing results

Bandimere, CO - Other racers visiting the Lucas Oil winner’s circle this weekend were Christine Harris, West Des Moines, Iowa, in Comp Eliminator; Timothy Schuster, Littleton, Colo., in Super Comp; Dane McIntosh, Powell, Wyo., in Stock Eliminator and Ryan Stifflear, Lakewood, Colo., in Super Street.

NHRA Summit ET Finals - West Central Division 5 Results
nhra summit racing series

Topeka, KS - Bandimere Speedway took home the team title at this weekend’s NHRA Summit Racing Series West Central Division Finals at Heartland Park Topeka, Topeka, Kan. The team from Bandimere shared the winner’s circle with five individual winners including Kanas racers Todd Piper and Eugene Lamb.

Mopar Mile High Nationals - Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series Results
nhra lucas oil drag racing series

Morrison, CO - Rampy bagged his 96th national event win as he ran down Jessie Oman who got the jump in the Comp Eliminator final round.  Oman took the early lead by .025 seconds but Rampy’s ‘32 roadster had the power at the top end to take the win.

NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series Results - Bandimere Speedway
nhra lucas oil drag racing

Morrison, CO - A pair of West Central division hitters faced off in the Super Comp final as Jeremy Demers, Carroll, Iowa, used a .007 second reaction time to force Gary Stinnett, Emporia, Kan., to break out by just .001 of a second running 9.499 on the 9.50 index.

Bandimere Speedway Blanket Auction to Benefit Race to Read Program
pro drag racer blanket

Morrison, CO - This banner was on display at the press conference held before the 2016 Mopar Mile High NHRA Nationals, and was signed by all of the drivers who qualified in the 4 professional categories at the event, along with a few others like Shirley Muldowney.

Mopar Mile-High Nationals - Lucas Oil Drag Racing Results
lucas oil drag racing

Morrison, CO - Steve Johnson rounded out the list of winners using a .003 second reaction time and a pass of 6.471 at 213.23 mph to end Larry Piper’s day who posted a 6.694 at 202.85 in the Top Dragster presented by This was Johnson’s first win in Top Dragster to go along with his win in Super Comp

NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series Results -Tulsa Raceway Park
lucas oil drag racing

Bandimere, CO - The other drivers visiting the winner’s circle were Don Thomas, Amarillo, Texas, in Comp Eliminator; David Bogner, Kearney, Neb., in Super Stock; Barry Pollard, Regina, Sask., in Stock Eliminator; Todd Piper, Wamego, Kan., in Super Comp; Paul Prange, Las Cruces, N.M., in Super Gas; Sondi Abbott, Elizabeth, Colo., in the Fine Line Madcap Top Dragster; and Steven Hicks, Aurora, Colo., in Super Rod.

Mopar Mile-High Nationals - NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series Results
nhra lucas oil drag racing series

Morrison, CO - Victoria Johnson and Adam Chioda met up in the Top Dragster final to determine who would come out with their first national event win. Johnson got out of the gate first and reached the finish line stripe at 7.201 seconds, 186.46 mph defeating Chioda’s runner up lap of 7.974 seconds, 161.85 mph

Bandimere Speedway - NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series Results
NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series

Morrison, CO - Phil Unruh, McPherson, Kan., collected another Lucas Oil divisional win in the Fineline Graphics and Madcap Racing Engines Tog Dragster final. Unruh, faced off against J.R. Lobner, Gardner, Kan., and posted a winning run of 6.651 seconds, 205.51 mph.

28 Articles Found Next >>

| Search Previous Articles |

< < back > >